Monday, September 25, 2023
HomeNews3 Union Ministers In BJP's Second Listing Of 39 Candidates For Madhya...

3 Union Ministers In BJP’s Second Listing Of 39 Candidates For Madhya Pradesh Polls

3 Union Ministers In BJP's Second List Of 39 Candidates For Madhya Pradesh Polls

BJP declares second listing for Madhya Pradesh elections. (Representational)

New Delhi:

Three Union Ministers – Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Singh Patel and Faggan Singh Kulaste – have made it to the BJP’s second listing of candidates for Madhya Pradesh polls.  The brand new listing was introduced hours after Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed an enormous gathering of BJP employees in Bhopal.

Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar has been fielded from Dimani, Prahlad Patel (Minister of State for Meals Processing Industries and Jal Shakti) from Narsingpur and Faggan Singh Kulaste (Minister of State for Rural Growth and Metal) from Niwas seat.

The social gathering is but to announce the title of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

BJP nationwide normal secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya has additionally been included within the listing. He’ll contest from Indore-1 seat. His inclusion has ended any chance of his son Akash getting a ticket. In response to sources, the central management is upset with Akash over a 2019 incident when he attacked a civic physique official in Indore with a cricket bat.

Three social gathering MPs – Uday Pratap Singh, Riti Pathak and Ganesh Singh – are additionally a part of the second listing and can contest from Gadarwara, Sidhi and Satna respectively.

The BJP would possibly use the identical formulation of naming Union Ministers and MPs in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan – each dominated by Congress – as nicely.

In Telangana too, Union Minister G Kishan Reddy would possibly contest meeting polls, the sources stated.

Imarti Devi, a loyalist of Jyotiraditya Scindia – whose 2020 coup had toppled the Congress authorities within the state –  has additionally figured within the listing.

The BJP’s first listing for Madhya Pradesh additionally had 39 candidated for the election to the 230-member meeting .

Madhya Pradesh is considered one of 5 states, together with Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram, that are scheduled to go to ballot later this 12 months. Solely considered one of these states has a BJP authorities.

Within the final meeting election in 2018, the Congress got here to energy and fashioned the federal government with senior chief Kamal Nath because the Chief Minister. Nevertheless, the BJP fashioned the federal government in 2020 after then Congress chief Jyotiraditya Scindia, together with 22 MLAs, switched sides.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments